About us

Since my early childhood, I am passionated by clothes.

They are for me a way to express ourselves, create and pass on our history.

In my closet ther are a grat amount of pieces that belonged to the woomen of my family, a legacy i love to wear, a part of their history that the loved to tell me : The story of a time when people bought few but quality, clothes that would follow us all along our lives, masterpieces of our memory.

Living my passion for clothes I started studies of fashion designer in Paris. Once I got my diploma and also some experiences inside the fashion industrie, I decided to share with all of you my vision of fashion.

Sophie Costa is my name but it is also clothes handmade to order by myself in my parisian workshop. High quality fabrics coming from great couture house (coming from England and Italie) that i choose with great care.

I have a local, human vision of fashion, far away from the greedy vision of fast fashion. I offer here pieces in which you can live wonderfull adventures and that you will maybe, someday, pass on to your children.

                                                                                                                                                                                   Sophie Costa

À Propos

Depuis ma plus tendre enfance je suis passionnée par le vêtement.

Celui-ci est à mon sens une façon de s’exprimer, de créer et de transmettre son histoire.

Dans mon armoire il y a un grand nombre de pièces ayant appartenues aux femmes de ma famille, un héritage que je chéris à porter, une partie de leur histoire qu’elles ont aimé me raconter : L’histoire d’une époque où l’on achetait peu mais de qualité, des vêtements qui nous suivraient tout au long de notre vie, des pièces maîtresses de notre mémoire.

Suivant ma passion pour le vêtement j’ai entrepris des études de designer de mode à Paris. Une fois mon diplôme en poche ainsi que diverses expériences au cœur de l'industrie du vêtement j’ai eu l’envie de partager ma vision de la mode féminine avec vous.

Sophie Costa c’est mon nom mais c’est aussi des vêtements faits à la main et à la commande par mes soins dans mon atelier de la région parisienne. Des tissus de grande qualité issus de stock de grandes maisons de couture (provenance : Italie et Angleterre) que je sélectionne avec le plus grand soin pour vous.

Une vision locale et humaine de la mode privilégiant le soin du produit et la satisfaction du client, bien loin de la vision cupide de la "fast fashion". Je vous propose des pièces dans lesquelles vous pourrez vivre de merveilleuses aventures et que vous pourrez peut être, un jour, transmettre à vos enfants.

                                                                                                                                                                                   Sophie Costa